From the Antardrishti 2014 | Agra Convention


From the Antardrishti 2014

Agra Convention was a huge success. It was a combined effort of the organizers, delegates, experts and local organizations.

From the Antardrishti 2014 | We are thankful to Smt. Sangeeta Bhatnagar, Chairperson, Akanksha Samiti, Agra for supporting us right from the beginning till the end. We are also thankful to Prof. Md. Muzamil, Vice Chancellor, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University, Agra for providing university premises to organize the convention.

We extend our sincere thanks to Shri. D.P. Tripathy, Member of Parliament, for his inaugural address and whole hearted support.

Thanks is also due to Smt. V. Carville, Secretary, Diocese Education Board, Diocese of Agra and Smt. Alka Massey, Principal, St. John’s Girls Inter College, Agra for organizing students and teachers interaction with visually impaired people.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank Shri Sudhir Sharma, Editor in chief, POOL Magazine for organizing plug-in event Black Design. This was the first time that a convention for Blind people had observers from Design Fraternity supported by Pool Magazine.

We are also thankful to Shri Neeraj Tyagi for providing Quick Call Toll-Free Help Line Number : 1800-2000-215. It was a great help.

We would also like to thank Shri. Puran Dawar, Dawar Footwear Industry and President Agra Footwear Manufacturers and Exporters Chamber (AFMEC), Agra for the financial support. Convention would not have been a success without the additional financial support provided by Kanwaljeet Khungar, Principal, Bharat National Public School Delhi, Captain Prabhanshu Srivastava, Secretary, ADA Agra, Brijesh Singh, Dr. Brijesh Sharma, Sharad Sinha, Shivraj Singh, Aloka Kumar, Dr. Pushpa Srivastava, Manohar Lal Gidwani, Amit Aaswani, Shahid Khan, Vijay, Puneet Sharma, Gajendra Sharma, Nehal Ahmad Siddiqui and Nitin Johari.

Many others, especially Dr. Diwakar Khare, Dr. Mukul Srivastava, Surendra Sharma, Amit Kapoor, Ajit K. Srivastava. Atul Gupta, Sunil C. Gupta, K.C. Jain, Debasish Bhowmik, Pradeep Oberoi, Dr. Shruti Kant Sharma, Yogendra Dube, Brij Khandelwal, Dr. Amar Prakash, Brij Mohan Srivastava, Yogesh Sharma, Shashi Shekhar Sharma, Brij Bhushan, Sanmay Prakash, Azhar Umri, Manshul Jain, Nitish Gaur, Mudita Sharma, Adil Khan, Varsha Yash, Sumiti Singh, Aanchal Sisodia, Sanchita Jain, Ajay Singh, Ashwani Solanki, Jeetendra Shakya, Amit Bhadauria, Vaibahv Khatana, Ankit Upadhyay, Aditya Gautam, Aarzoo Gupta, Vinay Bansal, Yogesh Sharma, Shashi Shekhar Sharma, Vartika Gupta, Rekha Khare, T. Shriniwas Rao, Rocky, Danish Umri, Vikram Shukla, Rajesh Chauhan, Suhail Umri who contributed through various means to make this convention a success. We appreciate your efforts. Thank you.

Our sincere gratitude to Agra Development Authority (ADA), Agra, Regional Transport Office (RTO), Agra, Archeological Survey of India (ASI), Agra, Agra Traffic Police, Agra Police, Basic Shiksha Adhikari Agra, Chief Medical Officer (CMO) Agra, Hotel Goverdhan, Hotel Shilaza, Hotel Ashoka, Hotel Pall and many other organizations for coming forward and providing support.

Iffat Siddiqui and Rachita Srivastava, we just wanted to say thanks for helping us out. Your contribution means a lot to us and it really helped a great cause. You were the pillar.

We would also like to acknowledge the significant role played by all the volunteers, specially YMCA Agra Green team and MSW Students, Department of Social Work, Institute of Social Sciences, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University, Agra. Friends, you were a huge support. Your support made this convention a huge success. Thanks is also due to Nikita Patil, Avinash Shahi, Md. Khalid, Kapil Mittal, Md. Misbah Ul, Maria Durrani, Divya Sharma, Pooja Mittal, Zainab Palana, Gokul Chand, Nishant Shah, Vinayak R Dhoot and the admin team of Blind Stars. Kudos to all of you.

Last but not least, our sincere gratitude to Agra media who covered the three day convention at length despite their busy schedule.

From the Antardrishti 2014

Read the report – Agra Convention 2014 – Report – HTML with Audio/Video

Like this Article? Subscribe to Our Feed!


About Author